Elise Chauvin

Elise Chauvin began her vocal training at the age of ten at the Maîtrise de Paris at the Département du Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional (CRR) under the direction of Patrick Marco. In 2006 she joined Peggy Bouveret's class at the École Normale de Musique in Paris, where she graduated. In 2007 she won first prize at the Concours International de Chant Lyrique de l’UFAM in Paris.

After graduating, Elise Chauvin was engaged as a soloist in numerous productions, which gave her great stage experience and professionalism. From 2011 to 2013 she was a member of the Studio de l'Opéra de Lyon, where she participated in numerous works. Her eclecticism and her great musical openness lead her to interpret very different roles.

As a member of the ensemble Le Balcon, Elise Chauvin sings in works by Karlheinz Stockhausen, Marco Suarez, Peter Eötvös, Fernando Fiszbein, Michael Levinas and others. Elise Chauvin's enthusiasm for the contemporary repertoire is expressed in the many world premieres in which she participates, including works by Philippe Hurel, Salvatore Sciarrino, Diana Soh and Philippe Manoury.

Elise Chauvin was discovered in 2010 by Alexis Forestier for her exceptional stage presence in Philippe Hurel's ‘Opus Opéra’ and began a parallel career as an actress.

The years 2017 and 2018 are marked by appearances in renowned venues such as the Philharmonie Paris, the Bouffes du Nord, the Colon Theater in Argentina, the Opéra de Lille, the Opéra de Marseille, the Geneva Opera, the Opera Lausanne and the Théâtre de l'Athénée. In 2019 and 2020, Elise Chauvin will be involved in many new projects, including those by George Benjamin and Martin Matalon. She will travel to Italy, China, Singapore and South America.

Elise Chauvin beim Beethovenfest





8:00 pm


  • Joachim Schloemer director
  • Diana Soh music, Composition
  • Anne-Sophie Raemy set, costumes
  • Marcela Ruiz Quintero dance
  • Elise Chauvin voice
  • E-MEX-Ensemble
  • Evelin Degen flute
  • Felicia Meric violoncello
  • Carsten Langer drums
  • Matthias Geuting organ