Campus 2013
Turkey

Istanbul University State Conservatory Symphony Orchestra

The guest orchestra 2013 at the Orchestra Campus organized by Deutsche Welle and Beethovenfest Bonn was the Istanbul University State Conservatory Symphony Orchestra conducted by Ramiz Malik Aslanov. This represented a continuation of the three-year spotlight on Turkey as the Campus partner country.
The Istanbul University State Conservatory Symphony Orchestra was, like the Conservatory itself, founded in 1917. With some 780 students, the state conservatory, part of the University of Istanbul, is today one of the largest and most important music academies in south-eastern Europe. The aim of the conservatory’s artistic work is to bring the variety of classical music to a broader public inside and outside Turkey.
The Istanbul University State Conservatory Symphony Orchestra has been under the direction of Professor Ramiz Malik Aslanov since 1996. The orchestra, with him as conductor, were already guests of the Orchestra Campus in Bonn in 2002. Since then, the ensemble has prospered, and undergone constant development. The 70 musicians, aged between 18 and 25, stayed in Bonn from 27 September to 5 October. The “Campus Concert” programme on 3 October comprised Beethoven’s Symphony no.3, the Violin Concerto by Ulvi Cemal Erkin, and the first performance of a work commissioned by Deutsche Welle from the young Turkish composer Zeynep Gedizlioglu.
In addition to the concert on 3 October, the orchestra’s stay at the Orchestra Campus also included visits to various sights and the opportunity to attend rehearsals and concerts by other musicians. In addition, they were involved in education projects, such as an event in which Turkish and German musicians performed together in public places or at the “get to know you” party, when the orchestra musicians appeared in Bonn’s city centre.
Furthermore the Orchestra Campus organized by Deutsche Welle and the Beethovenfest Bonn included a symposium, whose theme is the change taking place in Turkish and German cultural institutions.

The patron of the Campus Project was the German Foreign Minister, Dr Guido Westerwelle.
It is sponsored by RWE, the German Foreign Office and the North Rhine Westphalia State Ministry for the Family, Children, Young People, Culture and Sport.

Campus 2013
Türkei

Istanbul University State Conservatory Symphony Orchestra

Beim Orchestercampus von Deutsche Welle und Beethovenfest Bonn war im Jahr 2013 das Istanbul University State Conservatory Symphony Orchestra unter der Leitung von Ramiz Malik Aslanov zu Gast. Damit wurde die dreijährige Fokussierung auf die Türkei als Campusland fortgesetzt.
Das Istanbul University State Conservatory Symphony Orchestra wurde wie das Konservatorium selbst 1917 gegründet. Heute zählt das staatliche Konservatorium an der Universität zu Istanbul mit rund 780 Studierenden zu den größten und bedeutendsten Musikhochschulen Südosteuropas. Das Ziel der künstlerischen Arbeit am Konservatorium besteht darin, die Vielfalt der klassischen Musik innerhalb und außerhalb der Türkei einer breiten Öffentlichkeit nahezubringen.
Das Istanbul University State Conservatory Symphony Orchestra wird seit 1996 von Professor Ramiz Malik Aslanov geleitet. Bereits im Jahr 2002 war er mit ihm zu Gast beim Orchestercampus von Deutsche Welle und Beethovenfest Bonn. Seitdem hat der Klangkörper einen außerordentlichen Aufschwung erlebt und sich nachhaltig weiterentwickelt. Die 70 Musikerinnen und Musiker im Alter von 18 bis 25 Jahren waren vom 27. September bis 5. Oktober in Bonn zu Gast. Auf dem Programm des Campus-Konzerts am 3. Oktober standen die dritte Symphonie von Ludwig van Beethoven, das Violinkonzert von Ulvi Cemal Erkin und die Uraufführung eines Auftragswerkes der Deutschen Welle an die junge türkische Komponistin Zeynep Gedizlioglu.
Neben dem Konzert am 3. Oktober beinhaltete der Aufenthalt beim Orchestercampus für die jungen Musikerinnen und Musiker den Besuch verschiedener Sehenswürdigkeiten und die Möglichkeit, während des Festivals Proben und Konzerte anderer Künstler zu verfolgen. Außerdem wurden sie in Education-Formate einbezogen, wie z.B.  einer Veranstaltung, bei der türkische und deutsche Musiker gemeinsam an öffentlichen Plätzen musizierten oder beim Begegnungsfest, bei dem sich die Orchestermusikerinnen und Orchestermusiker in der Bonner Innenstadt präsentieren.
Des Weiteren fand im Rahmen des Orchestercampus von Deutsche Welle und Beethovenfest Bonn ein Symposium statt. Thema war der Wandel türkischer und deutscher Kulturinstitutionen.

Das Campus-Projekt stand unter der Schirmherrschaft des Außenministers des Bundes, Dr. Guido Westerwelle.
Es wird gefördert durch RWE, das Auswärtige Amt und das Ministerium für Familie, Kinder, Jugend, Kultur und Sport des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen.