Campus 2008
Russia

Being the -so far- most traditional Campus orchestra, the Anton Rubinstein Orchestra of the St. Petersburg Conservatory was invited in 2008. Founded in 1862, Anton Rubinstein was the conductor up until 1871, when it was taken over by Nicolai Rimski-Korsakow, and later from Davydov and Glazunov.
After a break that lasted several years, the orchestra was reformed in 2000. The implementation of this project made it possible for students to make music under the direction of leading Russian and international conductors.
The Anton Rubinstein Orchestra has taken part in many Russian and international festivals. The orchestra has been hosted by Germany, France, Italy, the Czech Republic and Lithuania and ahs graced some of the most famous Russian and European stages under the direction of conductors like Mariss Jansons, Vasilij Sinaskij, Alexander Titov and Alexander Sladkovsky. In 2005, the orchestra accompanied Lucciano Pavarotti during his concerts in St. Petersburg.

Campus Concert, 20.9.2008, Beethovenhalle
Ludwig van Beethoven:
Symphony No. 6 F-Major op. 68 (“Pastorale”)

Kuzma Bodrov:
Caprice for violin and orchestra
(world premiere, commissioned by Deutsche Welle)

Peter Tschaikowski:
Francesca da Rimini. Symphonic Fantasy according to Dante op. 32

Sergei Stadler, conductor
Nikita Borisoglebski, violin

Campus Workshop, 24.9.2008, Beethovenhalle
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy:
Concert ouverture “The Hebrides” op. 26

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy:
Concert for violin and orchestra E-Minor op. 64

Gustav Mahler:
“Obsequies”
(First Movement from symphony No. 2, First draft)

Peter Gülke, conductor
Nikita Borisoglebski, violin

Anton-Rubinstein-Orchestra of the St. Petersburg Conservatory

Campus 2008
Russland

Als bisher traditionsreichstes Campus-Orchester wurde 2008 das Anton-Rubinstein-Orchester des St. Petersburger Konservatoriums eingeladen, das 1862 gleichzeitig mit dem Konservatorium gegründet wurde. Zunächst wurde das Orchester von Anton Rubinstein geleitet, ab 1871 von Nikolai Rimski-Korsakow, später von Davydov und Glazunov.
Im Jahr 2000 kam es nach einer mehrjährigen Pause zu einer Neugründung des Orchesters. Die Umsetzung dieses Projekts ermöglicht den Studierenden, gemeinsam unter der Leitung von führenden russischen und ausländischen Dirigenten zu musizieren.
Das Anton-Rubinstein-Orchester nahm bereits an vielen russischen und internationalen Festivals teil. Im Rahmen unterschiedlicher Projekte gastierte das Orchester in Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien, Tschechien, Littauen und trat auf den bekanntesten russischen und europäischen Bühnen unter der Leitung  von Dirigenten wie Mariss Jansons, Vasilij Sinajskij, Alexander Titov und Alexander Sladkovsky auf. Im Jahr 2005 begleitete das Orchester Luciano Pavarotti während seiner Konzerte in St. Petersburg.

Campus-Konzert, 20.9.2008, Beethovenhalle
Ludwig van Beethoven:
Symphonie Nr. 6 F-Dur op. 68 (»Pastorale«)

Kuzma Bodrov:
Caprice für Violine und Orchester
(Uraufführung, Auftragswerk der Deutschen Welle)

Peter Tschaikowski:
Francesca da Rimini. Symphonische Fantasie nach Dante op. 32

Sergei Stadler, Dirigent
Nikita Borisoglebski, Violine

Campus-Werkstatt, 24.9.2008, Beethovenhalle
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy:
Konzertourvertüre »Die Hebriden« op. 26

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy:
Konzert für Violine und Orchester E-Moll op. 64

Gustav Mahler:
»Totenfeier«
(Erster Satz aus der Symphonie Nr. 2, Erstfassung)

Peter Gülke, Dirigent
Nikita Borisoglebski, Violine

Anton-Rubinstein-Orchester des St. Petersburger Konservatoriums