Artists biographies
Antonia Bill

Antonia Bill was born in Munich in 1988 and grew up in Franconia. Her earliest stage experience came as a child, when she performed at the Fifty-Fifty theatre in Erlangen with her mother, father and sister. Between 2008 and 2012 she studied at the Ernst Busch Academy of Dramatic Art. While still completing her studies, she performed at the Deutsches Theater in Berlin and the Berliner Ensemble. In 2011 she won first prize for chanson at the Bundeswettbewerb Gesang (national singing competition) in Berlin. That same year she started filming the female lead for the award-winning film Home from Home: Chronicle of a Vision, directed by Edgar Reitz. She was nominated for best actress by the Verband der Deutschen Filmkritik in 2013.

In 2012 Antonia Bill took on the commitment of becoming a regular member of the Berliner Ensemble theatre company under the direction of Claus Peymann. She has participated in many leading roles in more than 20 performances directed by Leander Haussmann, Claus Peymann, Robert Wilson, Katharina Thalbach, Luc Bondy and many others. In 2015 she was awarded the ‘Daphnepreis’ by the Theatergemeinde Berlin for her work.

In addition she performs the solo programme ‘Das kunstseidene Mädchen’ by Irmgard Keun at the Renaissance Theater Berlin. The chansons were composed by Rainer Bielfeldt (text and song lyrics by Carsten Golbeck), who also accompanies her. In 2016 this earned her the audience prize at the Woche junger Schauspieler in Bensheim.

Antonia Bill © Stefan Klüter Antonia Bill © Stefan Klüter

Appearances at the
Beethovenfest 2017

Künstlerbiographien
Antonia Bill

Antonia Bill, geboren 1988 in München und aufgewachsen in Franken, stand bereits als Kind mit Mutter, Vater und Schwester in Erlangen auf der Bühne des Theaters »Fifty-Fifty«. Von 2008 bis 2012 studierte sie an der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst Ernst-Busch. Noch während des Studiums trat sie am Deutschen Theater in Berlin und Berliner Ensemble auf. 2011 gewann sie den ersten Preis für Chanson beim Bundeswettbewerb Gesang in Berlin. Im gleichen Jahr begann sie in der weiblichen Hauptrolle mit den Dreharbeiten zu dem vielfach ausgezeichneten Kinofilm »Die andere Heimat« unter der Regie von Edgar Reitz. Dafür wurde sie 2013 als »Beste Darstellerin« für den Preis der Deutschen Filmkritik nominiert.

2012 verpflichtete sich Antonia Bill als festes Ensemblemitglied des Berliner Ensemble unter der Intendanz von Claus Peymann. In über 20 Inszenierungen unter der Regie von Leander Haußmann, Claus Peymann, Robert Wilson, Katharina Thalbach, Luc Bondy und vielen anderen hat sie in zahlreichen Hauptrollen mitgewirkt. 2015 erhielt sie dafür den »Daphnepreis« der Theatergemeinde Berlin.

Darüber hinaus spielt sie am Renaissance Theater Berlin das Soloprogramm »Das kunstseidene Mädchen« von Irmgard Keun. Die Chansons komponierte und begleitet Rainer Bielfeldt (Text- und Liedtextfassung von Carsten Golbeck). 2016 erhielt sie dafür den Publikumspreis bei der Woche junger Schauspieler in Bensheim.

 

Antonia Bill © Stefan Klüter Antonia Bill © Stefan Klüter

Auftritte beim
Beethovenfest 2017